Find a video that you want to save for later. Click or tap the three dots at the top right of the post.

Tap the three dots at the top of the video post in order to see the option to save it for later. Later, when you want to return to the video, all of your saved videos will be stored in one place:.

One place to find your devices and friends.

You can't download a video to your phone using the ordinary Facebook app, but there are a number of third-party apps which make it possible to save video directly to your phone's Camera Roll. One app that works particularly well for both Android and iPhone users is called Friendly for Facebook. Friendly does a lot of things and is intended to combine the features of Facebook and Messenger into a single app, but you only need to know about one thing: It downloads and saves video to your phone.

If the app asks which service you want to connect to, tap Facebook. Log into Facebook using your usual Facebook credentials.

How Facebook tracks your every move: Fact vs. fiction

Once you're logged in, you can use Friendly instead of the official Facebook app — for the most part, it will look and act the same as the app you are used to. When you see a video you want to save, tap the cloud-shaped download button in the lower right corner to save it to your phone's photo and video library. For some videos, you may need to start playing the video to see the download button. CEO Mark Zuckerberg has been grilled by lawmakers on many of these questions. But you may have more. The next time I checked Facebook, ads for frilly dresses showed up everywhere. Has this happened to you?

It feels spooky for sure. Facebook does, however, request access to your microphone — for posting videos or making calls using Facebook Messenger. More: No, Facebook doesn't secretly listen via your microphone to target ads at you.

TRUE: Facebook tracks your location for several reasons, including so that you can "check-in" to certain places, letting your friends and family know where you are or where you've been. Facebook also uses your location to serve up ads. Facebook says people grant apps access to know your location when you sign up for them, and they can use this information to show locally relevant content or ads.

In this tutorial, I will show you how to delete your phone number. And if you'd like, how to delete those of your Facebook friends as well. I am an iPhone user, and I certainly didn't voluntarily provide my cell phone number to Facebook. Just because I am Facebook friends with someone doesn't necessarily mean I want them calling me.

Trending Posts

I don't know for sure, but I'm guessing my number got added when I installed the Facebook app on my iPhone. To delete your phone number or see if your number is listed , log in to Facebook and click the gray Edit Profile button in the upper-right corner of your profile page. Then, in the left-hand column, click on Contact Information. In the area labeled Phones, you'll see any numbers you've registered with Facebook, perhaps unknowingly. Remove any numbers you see there and click the blue Save Changes button below. To delete your friends' phone numbers from Facebook's Phonebook Contacts list, click on Account in the upper-right corner of Facebook and then click on Edit Friends.

Next, click on Contacts from the left-hand column and you should see many of your friends' phone numbers on the Phonebook Contacts page.

Fb messenger location trace 100% .